Events

How to Perform Sentiment and Topic Analysis for Altmetric Data

15:00 - 16:00pm BST / 10:00 - 11:00am EDT

19 May 2021

The public may be talking about your research but what do these conversations mean? Sentiment and topic analysis (STA) are increasingly necessary to determine true research influence at scale.

On May 19th at 3 pm BST/10 am EDT, Senior Data Analyst, Stacy Konkiel will demystify sentiment and topic analysis for altmetrics data. Using the free and open source tools anyone can use to perform textual analysis on Altmetric data you will learn how easy it is to get up and running with your own STA projects in minutes.

Key learnings from this webinar include:

  • The best practices to ensure your analyses are rigorous and scalable.
  • How you can promote your analyses from lab bench to boardroom with confidence.
  • How to use STA insights to drive decision-making across your organization.

Don’t miss out and sign-up today! Even if you don’t make the live session, you will still get a copy of the recording.

Book your place