Events

Visualizing Altmetric data with VOSviewer

3-4pm GMT / 10-11am EST

08 December 2020

Visualizations can make data come alive, uncover new insights and capture the imagination in a way that a spreadsheet never can.

Join Mike Taylor, Data Insights & Customer Analytics at Altmetric, and Fabio Gouveia, Public Health Technologist at Oswaldo Cruz Foundation in Brazil, for a demonstration of the exciting ways in which you can create compelling stories to explain the broader impact of academic work using the free-to-download VOSviewer from CWTS Leiden and data from Altmetric.

This actionable webinar will include an introduction to creating network diagrams with VOSviewer with your own data, extracting data from Altmetric tools and adapting it to be imported.

Our presenters are excited to introduce you to visualizations using VOSviewer, a very well-established tool used by many bibliometricians and look forward to seeing your work shared on Instagram and Twitter!

Register today to join us on 8 December at 3pm GMT/10am EST.

Book your place